Scott Schwartz Award

Academy Fellow Scott Schwartz, M.D. is Director of the New York Medical College Psychoanalytic Institute and of the New York Medical College Psychodynamic Psychotherapy Certification Course. In honor of his work with psychiatric residents, the AAPDP is offering an award for the best original, unpublished paper on psychoanalytic or psychodynamic psychiatry, written (and first-authored) by a psychiatric resident or medical student.

The Award will consist of a certificate and a $500 honorarium and will be given yearly at the Annual Meeting of the Academy. The deadline for submissions will be NOVEMBER 1st of the year prior to the Annual Meeting in May.  Award recipients will be invited to submit their papers for peer review in either Psychodynamic Psychiatry or the Academy Forum, and for presentation in the Annual Meeting through the formal call for papers procedure.

For further information and to submit papers, please contact the AAPDP Chair of Psychoanalytic Education, Jeffrey W. Katzman, M.D., at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Congratulations to:
2016 Scott Schwartz AAPDP Award Winner - Daniel Knoepflmacher, M.D.
2015 Scott Schwartz AAPDP Award Winner - Jennilee Tuazon, M.D.
2014 Scott Schwartz AAPDP Award Winner - Christopher Brubaker, M.D., Ph.D.
2013 Scott Schwartz AAPDP Award Winner - Lauren Schwartz, M.D.
2012 Scott Schwartz AAPDP Award Winner - Heather Forouhar Graff, M.D.

The American Academy of Psychodynamic Psychiatry and Psychoanalysisy
Executive Director: Jacquelyn T. Coleman, CAE
One Regency Drive - P.O. Box 30 - Bloomfield, CT 06002
Tel: 1-888-691-8281 - Fax: 860-286-0787 - E-Mail: